BEYOND NORMAL (BOOK #5)

Beyond Normal (A Reese Link Mystery—Book Five)

NOW AVAILABLE!

When bodies are found in seasonal pop-up haunted houses in rural Maine, the State Police need small-town police officer Reese Link to help them navigate the eerie scenes. It is clear the killer will strike again. But can Reese face her childhood fears and stop him in time to save a life?

 “Molly Black has written a taut thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat… I absolutely loved this book and can’t wait to read the next book in the series!”

—Reader review for Girl One: Murder

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

BEYOND NORMAL is book #5 in a long anticipated new series by critically-acclaimed and #1 bestselling mystery and suspense author Molly Black, whose books have received over 2,000 five-star reviews and ratings.

Reese Link is determined to do right by her deceased older brother, to fill his shoes in the local police department, and to avenge his murder. She also wants to make her father, a local lobsterman, proud. But the local force is male, and close-knight, and Reese soon learns that being accepted won’t be so easy.

Small town life on a harbor in Maine can be rough. Winters can be cruel and stretch forever, while the working class who inhabit the harbor suffer no fools. Reese knows this town like the back of her hand—but when she teams up with a State police officer, she quickly realizes she’ll have to branch out to other areas, way out of her comfort zone. She will have to learn quickly about all regions of Maine, as she hunts deadly killers wherever they may take her.

All along, she must fight her own demons, shake off the heaviness of her childhood, the depression of this town, and ask herself: is she good enough?

A harrowing crime thriller featuring a brilliant and tortured small-town police officer, the Reese Link series is a riveting mystery, packed with non-stop action, suspense, twists and turns, revelations, and driven by a breakneck pace that will keep you flipping pages late into the night. Fans of Rachel Caine, Teresa Driscoll and Robert Dugoni are sure to fall in love.

Future books in the series are also available!

“I binge read this book. It hooked me in and didn’t stop till the last few pages… I look forward to reading more!”

—Reader review for Found You

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I loved this book! Fast-paced plot, great characters and interesting insights into investigating cold cases. I can’t wait to read the next book!”

—Reader review for Girl One: Murder

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Very good book… You will feel like you are right there looking for the kidnapper! I know I will be reading more in this series!”

—Reader review for Girl One: Murder

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This is a very well written book and holds your interest from page 1… Definitely looking forward to reading the next one in the series, and hopefully others as well!”

—Reader review for Girl One: Murder

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Wow, I cannot wait for the next in this series. Starts with a bang and just keeps going.”

—Reader review for Girl One: Murder

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Well written book with a great plot, one that will keep you up at night. A page turner!”

—Reader review for Girl One: Murder

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A great suspense that keeps you reading… can’t wait for the next in this series!”

—Reader review for Found You

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Sooo soo good! There are a few unforeseen twists… I binge read this like I binge watch Netflix. It just sucks you in.”

—Reader review for Found You

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐